top of page

3 weeks into my elimination diet...

Diet has pretty much been the same as it was in the first two weeks. 

However, the rate at which my skin is healing feels like it has slowly considerably. The remaining places are my mainly the back of my hands, my face, and my neck. 

I haven't been too encouraged. It gives me anxiety sometimes. At times when I am alone, I think about all the foods I shouldn't eat and shouldn't have eaten. Losing hope is affecting my confidence.

But I will not give up now.

They say the length of recovery varies from person to person. They say find your confidence and hope not in anything of this world but in the LORD. 

I will press on and I will pull through this. I hope to help someone out there with my experience.

It's funny how while we try hard to stand out and be different, we also yearn to fit in with the conventions and norms.

But wherever your desire lies, it begins with your heart. Will your 80-year-old self be proud of you today?

bottom of page